Universal Thee – Hounds – Audio

Originally introduced in 2013, the Scottish alt-rock band Universal Thee are scheduled to release the LP All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving Grace on the 19th of February 2016.

Universal Thee - Hounds

Universal Thee

Since their introduction, whilst remaining a quintet, only two of the originating members remain with Robin Spivey (Guitar), Andrew Perrie (Bass) and Matt Grieve (Drums) joining the line-up.

The album marks the completion of the transition of Universal Thee from their folk-rock starting point, which for those who are new to the band is an almost unrecognisable element, to an alt-rock out-fit.

The penultimate of the ten tracks on All Watched Over By Machines Of Loving GraceHounds – discovers the band in mastery of their space, whilst retaining the strong cohesion between lyric and instrumental composition.

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more release news.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.