The Oscillation

The Oscillation from London in England is the drone trio of DC (vocals / Guitar), Tom Relleen (Bass), Valentina Magaletti (Drums).

The Oscillation - Drone from England

The Oscillation

As would be suggested by the name The Oscillation play with frequencies to deliver surging waves of sound which meander around the head like a throbbing pulse beating in the ear. The trio produce music which takes on curvilinear arcs across the room rising and falling across the mind in an ever expanding space.

Whilst on the surface tumescent, this is far from pretentious as The Oscillation fill the spaces with compositions which fill the brain with conundrums with which to grapple, yet make it easily approachable and that is their enviable quality.

The trio inter-play their contributions akin to graphite sheering from a pencil, smoothly laying down marks across the page.

Regularly turning out new pieces of music along with live appearances The Oscillation is a band I should have reviewed many years ago as they add considerably to the value of the world of creative talent.

Turn up the speakers, dim the lights and settle back prior to hitting play and the next you know it is the day after tomorrow.


From Tomorrow – The Oscillation is available on iTunes*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Tumblr for more of the best in Drone.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.