The Circus Villains

The Circus Villains is the british-blues quartet of Luke Taylor (Vocals / Guitar), Matthew Fisher (Vocals / Guitar), Daniel Skilbeck (Bass) and Bob Mackenzie (Drums) originally from Darlington in England, now spread in Manchester and Liverpool.

The Circus Villains

The Circus Villains

Having had the opportunity to listen to the back-catalogue I am able to attest the best way to approach their music is with bass speakers boosted a little, though not to the extent that treble disappears, to fully appreciate the luxurious effect of the four stringer which bulges the speakers with the two guitars weaving magical mysteries, sometimes acting as lead and rhythm other moments both flowing betwixt each other in harmonics in which the mind becomes transfixed as the shape changing percussion conducts the combinations while the duo of voices enable compositions to take completely different dynamics, one moment merseybeat tipped, the next indie-rock flecked.

Their most recent release- the single Tell Me – which has a heavier sound than previous material, can’t do anything other than secure them greater traction and a band I would anticipate will be securing greater visibility in the coming months with their knack of being able to turn classic rock, which has endured for decades, in to a fresh canvass and likely to draw in fans of the sounds of the ’60s and ’70s as much as those of the ’10s.

social media page

Tell Me – Single – The Circus Villains is available on iTunes.*

For more of the best in rock’n’roll – join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.