Winter – Wherever You Are – Single Review

The US ethereal-rock band Winter released the single Wherever You Are on the 18th.



The dreamy spires of sound slowly release themselves into the room as Winter deliver their luxurious pillows of down in which the listener is enticed to lay back entranced.

The sadness of the emotive vocal captivates the mind while the haze-gaze echoing guitars bend time and space as the percussion tips quietly in and out of earshot whilst a mesmeric synth creates a sense of weightlessness with the faint tug of bass keeping everything wrapped together, marking the just exceeding four minutes of Wherever You Are (available on bandcamp) another Winter composition that needs to be added to the collection to be played at leisure.

social media page

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more release reviews.

New Arcades – Wherever You Are – Audio

It was 2012 that New Arcades made their début on the site.

New Arcades - Wherever You Are - artwork

New Arcades – Wherever You Are – artwork

A new single – Wherever You Are is set for release on the 24th.

Wherever You Are – Single – New Arcades is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Google+ for more release news.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.