The Great Escape – Where Do We Go From Here – Single Review

The US dream-rock trio The Great Escape released the single Where Do We Go From Here today.

The Great Escape - Where Do We Go From Here

The Great Escape

Not featured since 2016 and initially introduced in 2014 , with one change in line up from then – Malte Hagemeister replacing Amie Miriello as vocalist – the new single finds The Great Escape in quite different mood from their previous compressed punchy songs, with a creamy textured reveal in Where Do We Go From Here, which is underpinned by a primordial beat that seeps straight in to the bone-marrow.

Whether this is a new trajectory of future travel, or merely an interlude, time will tell – either way the single is a worthy addition to their catalogue.

Where Do We Go from Here – The Great Escape is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release reviews.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

The Matters – In Touch – Audio

The US rockers The Matters released their eponymous EP on the 22nd.

The Matters

The Matters

A five track release (available on bandcamp) which is full of gems which draw reference from the classics of heavy-rock from yesteryear.

Whilst influenced by the past The Matters are able to bring it all up to date and deliver nineteen minutes of zingy blues-steeped riffs and rips that is as fresh as a daisy – of which the second track – In Touch – is my pick of the release.

It will be interesting to discover future material over the coming months as they have just, post recording of the EP, changed drummer.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more of the best in rock’n’roll.

REPTIEL – See Level – Audio

The US psychedelic-rock band REPTIEL released the LP The Planet of Progkp on the 21st.

REPTIEL - The Planet Of Progkp - artwork

REPTIEL – The Planet Of Progkp – artwork

Wondering where to spend the next just over an hour? Tucking in to the fifteen tracks on the LP (available on bandcamp) will make it pass in the blink of an eye, merely be warned so will the rest of the day as the brain warps in to the trippy progressive frequencies, the clutches of which the nucleus accumbens is in hurry to escape.

The sixth song is See Level.

social media page

Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook is where you will discover more release news.

The Entire Universe – Everyone Knows (The Kool Kidz Club Just Ain’t Cool No More) – Audio

The US trippy-rock band The Entire Universe released the single Everyone Knows (The Kool Kidz Club Just Ain’t Cool No More) on the 25th.

The Entire Universe

The Entire Universe

The psychedelic wash of the single (available on bandcamp) leaves the mind in pleasured befuddlement from which there is no great desire to quickly recover, rather allow the hallucinogenic moment to linger far longer than the heading towards four minutes of its run time.

social media page

For more music in which to loose the mind – join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

BOAYT – Young And Hungry – Audio

The US agit-rock trio BOAYT are planning to release the LP Young And Hungry imminently.

BOAYT - photo by Roxplosion

BOAYT – photo by Roxplosion

Three songs have surfaced from the forthcoming album the most recent –  the title track – was made available as a standalone single on the 20th (available on bandcamp).

Pouring scorn on a society which has wrapped itself in to so many tautologies that edicts conflict within themselves resulting in a positioning in which even people who agree with each other feel safer arguing amongst themselves as self-inflicted damage tears through the many – all to the delight of the very few.

The fact that the trio happen to be based in Washington D.C. merely adds to my delight.


For more release news join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.