New Year Ninety 2018 – 30 to 21

With the vast numbers of musicians introduced daily it is only a sadness that there are only twenty four hours in a day as only a mere fraction of those introductions can be featured. I would however like to thank all musicians for doing what they do to make the world a better place. In this years New Ninety the slots 30 to 21 comprise…

Internal Frequencies -Photo Credit - Jorge Pineda

Internal Frequencies -Photo Credit – Jorge Pineda

30. Einar Vilberg (Iceland)

Apathy – Einar Vilberg is available on iTunes.*

29. Chelzzz (USA)

B.O.M.B.S. – Single – Chelzzz is available on iTunes.*

28. Seventeen Sisters (USA)

27. The Ringards (England)

26. Internal Frequencies (Mexico)

25. Runtown (Nigeria)

24. The Judex (USA)

23. Chirpy (Ireland)

Real Life – EP – Chirpy is available on iTunes.*

22. Reptilians From Andromeda (Turkey)

21. Ten Fé (England)

Hit the Light – Ten Fé is available on iTunes.*

For more of the best developing bands from around the globe join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

Runtown – Mad Over You – Audio

The Nigerian electro-reggae performer Douglas Jack Agu better known as Runtown released the single Mad Over You on the 4th.



Apologies to one and all for the delay in getting back to this as it has been sitting in my inbox for over a week now.

Not without lawsuits over a recording contract with a label in Nigeria – resulting in various representations both in Nigerian and USA Courts – Runtown has once again been able to take ownership of his music and is now able to both tour and release new material.

The first track with his new found freedom – is Mad Over You – not a scornful response, rather a love song.

social media page

Mad over You – Runtown is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more music from around the world.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.