Mechanical Mouse Organ – All The Love (Nobody Wants) – Single Review

The English alt-rock quartet Mechanical Mouse Organ released the three track single All The Love (Nobody Wants) yesterday.

Mechanical Mouse Organ

Mechanical Mouse Organ

Formed with three former members of HUG – Dave Curle (Drums), Liam Gilfellon (Bass) and George Kitching (Guitar) who featured in 2013 – soon adding Darryl Todd (Vocals) to the line-up.

All The Love (Nobody Wants) is the welcome follow up to their début LP Get Over It, which was released in 2015 (both available on bandcamp) with word arriving of additional music to appear during the course of the year..

The three songs on the single are each of different texture, the opener and title track All The Love (Nobody Wants) threads a fuzzy distortion of guitar with a meshing drum-kit with a punctuated bass giving the song a sense of stop start motion from which an unexpectedly evocative and tender vocal laments of isolated rejection.

Where Are You Now – is a soul-blues infused measure of expressive guitar which is broken by slicing bass / drum interventions surrounding a rock ballad vocal narrative.

The closer Get Out Of My Head is a more upbeat and playful composition with a rock’n’roll gait which finds the listener joining alongside playing their air-guitar with extensive use of whammy-bar and is my pick of the release.

social media page

For more release reviews, join Emerging Indie Bands on Google+.