The Matters – In Touch – Audio

The US rockers The Matters released their eponymous EP on the 22nd.

The Matters

The Matters

A five track release (available on bandcamp) which is full of gems which draw reference from the classics of heavy-rock from yesteryear.

Whilst influenced by the past The Matters are able to bring it all up to date and deliver nineteen minutes of zingy blues-steeped riffs and rips that is as fresh as a daisy – of which the second track – In Touch – is my pick of the release.

It will be interesting to discover future material over the coming months as they have just, post recording of the EP, changed drummer.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more of the best in rock’n’roll.

REPTIEL – See Level – Audio

The US psychedelic-rock band REPTIEL released the LP The Planet of Progkp on the 21st.

REPTIEL - The Planet Of Progkp - artwork

REPTIEL – The Planet Of Progkp – artwork

Wondering where to spend the next just over an hour? Tucking in to the fifteen tracks on the LP (available on bandcamp) will make it pass in the blink of an eye, merely be warned so will the rest of the day as the brain warps in to the trippy progressive frequencies, the clutches of which the nucleus accumbens is in hurry to escape.

The sixth song is See Level.

social media page

Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook is where you will discover more release news.

The Entire Universe – Everyone Knows (The Kool Kidz Club Just Ain’t Cool No More) – Audio

The US trippy-rock band The Entire Universe released the single Everyone Knows (The Kool Kidz Club Just Ain’t Cool No More) on the 25th.

The Entire Universe

The Entire Universe

The psychedelic wash of the single (available on bandcamp) leaves the mind in pleasured befuddlement from which there is no great desire to quickly recover, rather allow the hallucinogenic moment to linger far longer than the heading towards four minutes of its run time.

social media page

For more music in which to loose the mind – join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

BOAYT – Young And Hungry – Audio

The US agit-rock trio BOAYT are planning to release the LP Young And Hungry imminently.

BOAYT - photo by Roxplosion

BOAYT – photo by Roxplosion

Three songs have surfaced from the forthcoming album the most recent –  the title track – was made available as a standalone single on the 20th (available on bandcamp).

Pouring scorn on a society which has wrapped itself in to so many tautologies that edicts conflict within themselves resulting in a positioning in which even people who agree with each other feel safer arguing amongst themselves as self-inflicted damage tears through the many – all to the delight of the very few.

The fact that the trio happen to be based in Washington D.C. merely adds to my delight.


For more release news join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

The Soft Underground – Rachel – Audio

The US trippy-rock duo The Soft Underground release the LP Morning World on the 27th of July.

The Soft Underground

The Soft Underground

A follow-up to the 2015 album Lost In Translation (available on bandcamp) Morning World, on the basis of the first of the eleven tracks on the album – Rachel – is set to be an equally Psilocybin moment in time and probably best heard with a pot of tea to hand whilst gazing at the purple dragons floating on the ceiling.

That rumble on hitting play – for those of become of more nervous disposition whilst staring glassy eyed – isn’t as I thought moles digging up the foundations and felt the need to investigate rather the delightful demeanour of Rachel bubbling out of the speakers.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.