regurgitator – Light Me On Fire – Audio

The Australian trippy-hop duo regurgitator will be releasing the LP HEADROXX on the 1st of August.

regurtitator

regurtitator

This will be the ninth album for an outfit who have been around since ’94 yet it is as fresh as a spring lamb frolicking in the field.

The dozen track LP (available on bandcamp) minds of a vogue fem performance with the songs being of scornful contempt for frothing nationalism in a world in which the 99% supplicate to the 1%.

regurgitator are heading out on a trans-Australia tour during August, undoubtedly well worth getting out to see if within striking distance:



Thursday 2nd August – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 3rd August – The Metro Theatre, Sydney
Saturday 4th August – Servo Food Truck, Wollongong (afternoon)
Saturday 4th August – The Basement – Canberra (evening)
Sunday 5th August – SS&A Club, Albury
Thursday 9th August – Wool Exchange – Geelong
Friday 10th August -170 Russell, Melbourne
Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th of August – Republic Bar, Hobart
Friday 17th August – The Gov, Adelaidee
Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th of August – Badlands, Perth
Friday 24th August – Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Saturday 25th August – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Sunday 26th August – Solbar, Sunshine Coast

Light Me On Fire is the eighth track on HEADROXX.

website

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.

Related Post

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.