New Arcades – Where We Were Before – Single Review

New Arcades is an electro-indie outfit from England.

New Arcades - Where We Were Before

New Arcades – Where We Were Before

The journey of New Arcades has been well worth travelling over the four years since their initial introduction as the duo of Dean Canty and Adam Sullivan have evolved – to now include Robert Fewery on live performance on the drums.

The synthesised guitar on Where We Were Before hoves into earshot long before the drum-pad loops weave their way into the room as the vocal sheaths itself inside a gauze set with the harmonics of Sarah Bird from the band C L I M B I N G C L U B allowing New Arcades to deliver silken textures in which the audience is invited to wallow.

As the line – ‘Everything Falls Into Place’ suggests – Where We Were Before is a superlative update of where New Arcades now stand and I look forward to following their journey over the next four years.

C L I M B I N G C L U Bsocial media page

To discover more musicians through their evolution join Emerging Indie Bands on Google+.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.