Morning River Band – The Sun Alone – Audio

The Philadelphia (USA) quartet of Denny Barron (Bass / Vocals), Jeffrey Fields (Guitar / Vocals), Arthur Herrmann (Steel Guitar / Lead Guitar / Vocals) and Joe Idell (Drums / Vocals) who form the americana-angst group Morning River Band release the LP Brambles on the 18th.

Morning River Band
Morning River Band

A nine track album (available on bandcamp) which although riven with downcast narrative and vocal finds the listener tapping alongside, with some delight, the sprightly tempo and quirky instruments.

Always a sucker for steel guitar – my pick of the release is the middle track – The Sun Alone.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.