Twin Peaks – Walk To The One You Love – Audio

The US garage rock band Twin Peaks are due to release the LP Down In Heaven on the 13th of May.

Twin Peaks - Down In Heaven - artwork

Twin Peaks – Down In Heaven – artwork




Initially introduced back in 2014 it is a pleasure to see the deserved exponential growth of the quintet. Each time I take a listen the more I am reminded of The Rolling Stones, not as a tribute act, rather a bright update to the garage sounds of Carnaby Street.

Twin Peaks have a style which immediately transposes to which ever platform the music is delivered, be it a tinny mobile phone speaker, a high end home hi-fi or Stadium performance as there is a connectivity betwixt the players and the audience that transcends the delivery method and the first track of the bakers dozen on the new LP – Walk To The One You Love is of no exception. Who doesn’t enjoy a Honky-Tonk piano?

Down in Heaven – Twin Peaks is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more release news.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

Clay Dudash – Three’s A Crowd – Audio

The US alternative-folk project of Clay Dudash last featured in the 2015 New Year Ninety.

Clay Dudash - Three's a Crowd

Clay Dudash

Each time Clay surfaces there is a different texture to the sound and with the latest track Three’s A Crowd the additional injection of electronics gives the material a surprising new angle. Whilst the core of the sound can be discovered if investigated, the track has a more gracious feel with the synths billowing clouds into the room giving the track a spacious almost slow-dance EDM timbre.

I look forward to discovering where the music of Clay Dudash heads next, which won’t be long in seeing the light of day as the EP Favourable Behaviour is due for imminent release.

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for music that is even more ‘alternative’ than the genre description may indicate.

Dirty Dishes – Guilty – Video

It is always a pleasure to return to have a listen to the US new-wave outfit Dirty Dishes.

Dirty Dishes - Guilty

Dirty Dishes

Often to be found on the road Dirty Dishes managed to find time to release the title track and third of the nine on the LP Guilty as a video.

Their most up to date tour schedule in the USA – expect more to be added by tomorrow:

FEBRUARY

Thursday, Feb 4th / Brooklyn, NY / Shea Stadium
Tuesday, Feb 16 / Pittsburgh, PA / Spirit
Wednesday, Feb 17 / Columbus, OH / Ace Of Clubs
Thursday, Feb 18 / Chicago, IL
Friday, Feb 19 / St. Louis, MO / The Demo
Saturday, Feb 20 / Omaha, NE / O’Leaver’s
Monday, Feb 22 / Denver, CO / 7th Circle Music Collective
Wednesday, Feb 24/ Salt Lake City, UT / Kilby Court
Monday, Feb 29 / Fullerton, CA / The Slidebar




MARCH

Tuesday, March 01 / Santa Barbara, CA / Velvet Jones
Wednesday, March 02, 2016 / Hermosa Beach, CA / Saint Rocke
Thursday, March 03 / San Diego, CA / Soda Bar
Friday, March 04 / Los Angeles, CA / The Lost Room
Saturday, March 05 / Las Vegas, NV / Beauty Bar
Sunday, March 06 / Phoenix, AZ / Rebel Lounge
Thursday, March 10 / Oklahoma City, OK / Blue Note Lounge
Friday, March 11 / Denton, TX / 35 Denton Music Festival
Saturday, March 12 / Denton, TX / 35 Denton Music Festival
Sunday, March 13 / Denton, TX / 35 Denton Music Festival
March 15-20 / Austin, TX / SXSW
Monday, March 21 / New Orleans, LA / Gasa Gasa
Wednesday, March 23 / Mobile, AL / Blind Mule
APRIL

Monday, April 04 / Richmond, VA / The Camel
Wednesday, April 06 / Washington, DC / Songbyrd

Guilty – Dirty Dishes is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more gig dates of bands from around the globe.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

The Beatbox House – Fuck (Improvisation) – Video

The Beatbox House is a US beatbox collective.

The Beatbox House - Fuck (Improv)

The Beatbox House

A song to surface at a recent live performance arose after asking the audience for a word to inspire an improvisation – the suggestion was Fuck – this is the result.

website

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more live music videos.