Drunk Mums – Order From Chaos – Audio

It was back in 2013 that the Australian new wave quartet Drunk Mums were introduced and last featured – tomorrow they release the LP Urban Cowboy.

Drunk Mums - photo by @photoyunist

Drunk Mums – photo by @photoyunist

Even on recording it is discernible that Drunk Mums is a band to get to see live as the ten crumpled tracks on the album (available on bandcamp) come staggering in to the room borne on slurred guitar, which even after faffing around with multi-tracking and mastering can’t disguise the earthy, infectious, energy of the quartet.

The roughly thirty six minutes (over seven and a half minutes of which is contained in the closing song Ripper, with most songs reaching conclusion well within three minutes) LP merely asks the listener to clear space, turn up the volume and pogo to the blues-fused garage rock’n’roll.

My pick of the release being the third – Order From Chaos.

For more release news, join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.

Stalking Like Candy – Cause Yr Like Me – Audio

Jamie Q (Vocals / Guitar), Thida (Vocals/  Guitar), Gabe (Bass), Lachie (Drums), from Sydney (Australia) who form the melting-rock band  Stalking Like Candy release the LP Punctronika on the 23rd.

Stalking Like Candy

Stalking Like Candy

A scintillating dreamy cinemascope of sounds sweep through the room as their latest track Cause Yr Like Me, which was revealed less than a handful of hours ago, glides through the speakers.

Melting harmonies combine with twisting instrumentation to deliver a track that melts in to soft scoops of warmed chocolate mixed with whipped egg whites and the listener finds themselves sinking softly in the to luxurious mousse.

social media page

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.

Lachlan Grant Splendor – A Simple Life – Audio

Originally from New Zealand and currently based in Alice Springs (Australia) Lachlan Grant Splendor is a folk-rock musician.

Lachlan Grant Splendor

Lachlan Grant Splendor

Armed with a guitar, an absorbing vocal and the gift of strong and natural songwriting skills Lachlan Grant Splendor is able to create music which while seemingly simple on the ear holds in the mind far longer than the individual pieces while delivering a message for a softer world in which each finds time for others, while seeking points of connection and not confrontation.

During the past three weeks, three songs have surfaced – each bearing the artwork of Wake Up And Smell The Coffee – I don’t think I am straying too far to conjecture there may well already be a release on its way to follow up the forthcoming (30th of November due) dozen track LP The Choice Is Yours (available directly on the Lachlan Grant Splendor website) which follows on from the 2016 album Cordial, as none of the three newest tracks are on The Choice Is Yours.

The most recent surface song to appear, revealed within the past ten hours, is the track A Simple Life – joined by Bevan Gardiner (secondary vocal and drums) which showcases both the emotional dexterity and the natural timbre of the compositions.


For more of the newest tracks from around the globe, join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter.

Prickle – Creep In The Door – Audio

It is almost exactly three years ago that the jazz-funk project Prickle, centred around Emily Wilson, from Melbourne (Australia) last featured.

Prickle - Photo by Etty Fleur

Prickle – Photo by Etty Fleur

Yesterday, from a forthcoming EP, the track Creep In The Door was released as a standalone single (available on bandcamp).

A very different mood to the rock influenced track Tell Me Why, previously featuredCreep In The Door is an extended free-form jazz number that has an extemporised air in to which a funky-soul swagger is pitched giving the composition an easy gait alongside the more angular structures of the jazz tinctures and resulting in a track of multiple dimensions and tempo.

For more release news, join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.


Ivan Beecroft – THE GYPSY JOKER – Audio

Ivan Beecroft, a retro-rocker from Melbourne (Australia), is planning the release of the LP Liars,Freaks & Fools next year.

Ivan Beecroft - Liars, Freaks & Fools - artwork

Ivan Beecroft – Liars, Freaks & Fools – artwork

Today a new song surfaced, which will be on the album – THE GYPSY JOKER.

Drawing deeply from the well of brit-blues THE GYPSY JOKER finds the listener searching the wardrobe for a faded jeans jacket and pin-button badges along with air guitar to take up position and headbang away with just over four and half minutes track.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more release news.