Mecha Mecha – Your Choice – Video

The Australian rock trio Mecha Mecha release the LP Blink & You’ll Miss It on the 28th.

Mecha Mecha

Mecha Mecha

Unafraid to reach in to the instrument pot to deploy the right ones for each track Mecha Mecha are able to deliver music which is steeped in classic-rock yet has a differentiation through their own making.

From the six track album Your Choice – the opener – is given a creamy texture with the addition of synths.


Blink & You’ll Miss It – EP – Mecha Mecha is available on iTunes.*

Join Emerging Indie Bands on Google+ for more release news.

*Purchases made through the iTunes link will result in Emerging Indie Bands earning a commission.

First Birthday for Kitty – Anybody Out There – Audio

The Australian electro-lux trio First Birthday for Kitty are set to release the EP Emotional Availability on the 1st of August.

First Birthday for Kitty - Emotional Availability - artwork

First Birthday for Kitty – Emotional Availability – artwork

Anybody Out There, invites the listener in to a combination of pulsating electronica and subsumed instrumentation in which to roll around in a meadow akin to a frolicking puppy, whilst a temptress of vocal beguilingly hails from distant corner, akin to a horse whisperer settling down frayed nervous temperament.

Anybody Out There has the ability to coexist both the passion of first kiss and the measured maturity of the averted knee trembler in some dark back-alley with alluring promise of mutual, relaxed and unhurried satisfaction – we will only have to await for another twenty days to embrace… be assured the Extended Play will be worth the wait.

I had the option of either the demo version or the fully mastered and lengthier version to share with you – as so often is the case – I find myself allured by the more raw revision.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Twitter for more release news.

Usurper of Modern Medicine – House Of Reps – Audio

The Australian space rock trio Usurper of Modern Medicine release the LP Everything Is Nothing on the 5th.

Usurper of Modern Medicine - photo by Amber Bateup

Usurper of Modern Medicine – photo by Amber Bateup

The combinations of instrumentation and electronica expand to fill the room in waves of psychedelic tinted hues of sound taking the listener on to a journey through space and time.

The opening of the ten tracks on Everything Is Nothing (available on bandcamp) is House Of Reps.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.

Future/Creature – Beautiful Mess – Audio

On the 30th of June the Australian electro-wave duo Future/Creature released the EP Vol​.​2.



A four track release (available on bandcamp) which shades the room in pastel hues of soft brush which carry the listener through a hazy thread of sounds which drift, akin to sun-kissed morning rising mist, encasing the listener in spectrum’s of refractive rainbow as the downtempo combinations of electronics and guitar slowly unfurl as the intertwining voices blend in and out of one another.

My selection from the EP is the penultimate track – Beautiful Mess.


Join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook for more release news.

The Delicates – Too Young – Audio

The Delicates is an Australian trippy-rock band.

The Delicates

The Delicates

Buried deep within the sound is a synth which gives their music its seamless dreamy flow as glittering guitars sparkle through the room in showers of hallucinogenic retrospective. Bass and percussion add the weight to the music while the shaded vocal seems to appear from far away, adding to the trippy feeling.

By way of an introduction – the opening track of the six on their eponymous LP (available on bandcamp) Too Young.

social media page

For more music in which to lose  track of time join Emerging Indie Bands on Facebook.